Database Access
Many resources listed in these guides require University of Denver or University of Denver Sturm College of Law IP addresses for access. Other resources, such as Westlaw and Lexis, require individual user accounts and passwords.
Subjects/Keywords
Sustainable Development materials are spread out between several call numbers. Policy and Legal issues begin near K3400. Environmental Aspects, Land Use, and City Growth are all spread around the library. Please reference the call numbers to books listed in this Libguide for more information.
Journals/Newsletter
Introduction
This guide’s purpose is to aid law students in researching Sustainable Development. It will include legal research, public policy, city planning, and certification. Both print and free online resources are included, as well as fee databases that all Law Students have access to through the library. The subjects/keywords and call numbers are hyperlinked to the library’s catalog. Please remember that this guide is not an exhaustive list of materials or resources.
Databases
- Westlaw - Practising Law InstituteGreen Technology and Business
- Westlaw: Zoning and Land Use Databases
- HeinOnline: Sustainable Development Law & Policy
- BNA: Environment and Safety LibraryView Green Incentives, including state and federal taxes for building green.
- Academic Search: PlanningArchitecture & Design; Building & Construction; Environmental Studies; Public Administration
- Colorado Legislative Council Research PublicationsSearch under Land Use, or view any CLC Research Publication by number, year, or topic. A full-text search option of the entire collection is also available.
- Business Source: Journal of Environment & DevelopmentSeeks to further research and debate the nexus of environment and development issues at the local, national, regional, and internaitonal levels. Provides a forum that bridges the parallel debates among policymakers, attorneys and academics.
- SpringerLink: Environment, Development & SustainabilityPhilosophical aspects of sustainable development; sustainability and its practical implementation.
Land Use: Law Professor's Blog
Land Use: Law Professor's Blog
Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides access to online legal opinions from the Supreme Court, federal courts, and state courts. After going to Google Scholar, click on "Legal opinions and journals" below the search bar. See http://googleblog.blogspot.com/2009/11/finding-laws-that-govern-us.html for advice on legal searching on Google.
Research Guide |
Contact Info University of Denver Sturm College of Law Westminister Law Library 2255 E. Evans Ave, Ste 212 Pnone: 303-871-6206 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |

Loading...
Loading...
