The information on this site is provided as a service and should not be construed as legal or non-legal advice.
Users needing legal advice are strongly encouraged to seek the services of a qualified attorney.
Find-A-Lawyer is the Colorado Bar Association's Online Attorney Member Directory. It is one way you can begin your search for a Colorado lawyer. The directory allows you to search by practice area, name, and location.
Find-A-Lawyer is the Colorado Bar Association's Online Attorney Member Directory. It is one way you can begin your search for a Colorado lawyer.
The directory allows you to search by practice area, name, and location.
Scholarly information at your fingertips.
With Google Scholar you can "search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites."
Juvenile Law is an area of law that deals with the actions and well being of persons yet to reach the legal age of adulthood. Dealing with the juvenile criminal justice system can be a difficult process.
This guide’s purpose is to aid the public and Colorado librarians in researching juvenile law issues under Colorado and federal law.
The guide provides resources about different types of crimes and the criminal process generally. It also provides an overview of the differences in the system when dealing with juveniles.
Key areas and related resources within juvenile law are highlighted throughout the guide, and both print and free online resources are included.
Please remember that this guide is not an exhaustive list of materials or resources.
Google provides an easy to use search engine for finding information on the Internet.
For example, you could search for "Juvenile Law" and Colorado to pull up some of the resources that are listed elsewhere in this guide.
When using Google, or any other search engine, it is important to remember that you will find both reliable and unreliable sources of information.
The following questions will help you evaluate the reliability of information you find online.