The information on this site is provided as a service and should not be construed as legal or non-legal advice.
Users needing legal advice are strongly encouraged to seek the services of a qualified attorney.
Find-A-Lawyer is the Colorado Bar Association's Online Attorney Member Directory. It is one way you can begin your search for a Colorado lawyer. The directory allows you to search by practice area, name, and location.
Find-A-Lawyer is the Colorado Bar Association's Online Attorney Member Directory. It is one way you can begin your search for a Colorado lawyer.
The directory allows you to search by practice area, name, and location.
Scholarly information at your fingertips.
With Google Scholar you can "search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites."
Disabilities affect many people in many different ways. Because disability law includes such a wide range of legal topics, and both federal and state laws often come into play, disibilty law issues can be difficult to research.
If you are not comfortable conducting your own legal research, we strongly recommend you seek the assistance of a qualified attorney or other service provider. There are many organizations that assist those with disabilities. You will find links to some of those organizations listed in this guide.
This guide’s purpose is to aid the public and Colorado librarians in researching disability law.
The guide identifies key areas and related resources and includes both print and free on-line resources.
Please remember that this guide is not an exhaustive list of materials or resources.
Google provides an easy to use search engine for finding information on the Internet.
For example, you could search for "Disability Colorado" to pull up some of the resources that are listed elsewhere in this guide.
When using Google, or any other search engine, it is important to remember that you will find both reliable and unreliable sources of information.
The following questions will help you evaluate the reliability of information you find online.