This is the "Home" page of the "A-Z Electronic Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A-Z Electronic Resources   Tags: databases, journals, search  

This guide contains a full list of database resources owned by the Sturm College of Law. The list is organized by database name.
Last Updated: Mar 10, 2014 URL: http://libguides.law.du.edu/a-z-databases Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About Our Databases

The Westminster Law Library provides our students, faculty and staff with authoritative legal and other scholarly academic information. Besides being accessible to the SCOL community through IP filtering or our proxy server off-campus, these databases are accessible to our public patrons from the computers on Level 2 & Level 3. Some databases require individual user accounts & passwords.

 

Off-Campus Access

Library Proxy Services

If you are a registered law library user you can use the library’s proxy services to access restricted databases and other resources from off campus. You can use this method whether you dial in via the DU Modem Pool or you use an Internet Service Provider (ISP) other than the University of Denver (i.e. Comcast, Century Link, or Dish Network). When you click on a link to a database, or other resource that requires user verification, you will be prompted.

DU Students, Faculty and Staff

Enter your DU ID number in the first box. Enter your passcode in the second box. The passcode is the same code you use to log in to WebCentral. Click on the Submit button.

Law Alumni and Non-DU Law Library Patrons

Use the second set of boxes. Enter your name in the first box. Enter your library barcode in the second box. This is the 9-digit number on your library card. Click on the Submit button.

If you’re having problems connecting to a database, see our troubleshooting page.

Alumni Please Note: Some of our database licenses restrict remote access to current students only. These databases have a “no remote alumni” icon next to their listing on the Databases/Indexes page.

 DU Modem Pool

If you don’t have an Internet Service Provider, you can dial into the DU Modem Pool for access. Instructions for setup are available via the University Technology Services homepage. For questions about setting up a dial up account, contact the UTS Help Desk at 303-871-4700.

 

Access to Journals

Do you want to know whether the Library has access to a particular journal? 

Search for Periodical Titles

Browse Periodicals by Subject

Browse Periodical Titles

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other

    Get Help!

    Profile Image
    Reference Desk
    Contact Info
    University of Denver
    Sturm College of Law
    Westminister Law Library
    2255 E. Evans Ave, Ste 212
    Phone: 303-871-6206
    Email: refdesk@law.du.edu
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip